|
|
![]() |
#1 |
Skol Vikings!
![]() |
![]()
The NFL rulebook clearly states in Article 3, section 5
Item 5: Simultaneous Catch. If a pass is caught simultaneously by two eligible opponents, and both players retain it, the ball belongs to the passers. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 | |
Have My Own Room
|
![]() Quote:
Posted via Mobile Device |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 | |
Gentlemen, you may smoke!
![]() |
![]() Quote:
They have been showing the replay non stop for the last hour, it's blatantly obvious that Jennings had the ball first. So according to the rule book, it's an interception. It is what it is now. But I hope and pray for the sake of the NFL that the ref strike ends. These back up refs are horrible, not just that call, but a lot of call thru the game. The integrity of the entire league is at stake when these kind of things happen. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 | |
In it to win it
![]() |
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 | |
Sultan of Cigars
![]() Join Date: Jan 2011
First Name: Stephen
Location: Where the Pony Express began and Jesse James ended.
Posts: 1,582
Trading: (18)
![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() Quote:
Russell Wilson; first player in NFL history to throw a game-winning interception. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 | |
Sultan of Cigars
![]() Join Date: Jan 2011
First Name: Stephen
Location: Where the Pony Express began and Jesse James ended.
Posts: 1,582
Trading: (18)
![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() Quote:
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 | |
Gentlemen, you may smoke!
![]() |
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 | |
Admiral Douchebag
![]() |
![]() Quote:
![]()
__________________
Thanks Dave, Julian, James, Kelly, Peter, Gerry, Dave, Mo, Frank, Týr and Mr. Mark! ![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#10 |
YNWA
![]() |
![]()
Only to the children.
![]()
__________________
Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are. -John Wooden |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#11 | |
Skol Vikings!
![]() |
![]() Quote:
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#12 | |
Regard Me!
|
![]() Quote:
__________________
Mob Herfin' Since 2006 |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#13 | |
Skol Vikings!
![]() |
![]() Quote:
The fact that no mention is given for simultaneous possession means that it cannot be reviewed, not that it can be. The question of possession is not one that can be reviewed, specifically because it is not on this list of situations that CAN be reviewed. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#14 | |
Regard Me!
|
![]() Quote:
In the end zone, a ruling of a simultaneous catch is reviewable. That is not the case in the field of play, only in the end zone.
__________________
Mob Herfin' Since 2006 |
|
![]() |
![]() |